Town Shoes Limited announced the opening of its first two DSW Designer Shoe Warehouse locations in Canada. DSW Designer Shoe Warehouse will open at Heartland Centre in Mississauga and Woodland Hills in Newmarket, Ontario, on Aug, 7. DSW's Canadian locations will include a breathtaking assortment of top brand name and designer dress, casual and athletic footwear and accessories for women and men, all at irresistible everyday low prices.

The two new Canadian retail locations, each approximately 20,000 square feet in size, will make them the largest shoe stores in the country. And, with more than 22,000 pairs to choose from, they will feature the familiar designer brands that cross-border shoe shoppers flock to DSW Designer Shoe Warehouse for, including Nine West, Ralph Lauren, Sam Edelman, Cole Haan, Steve Madden, Clarks, Skechers, Converse, Nike, New Balance, Keds, Lacoste and Coach.  There will also be product exclusive to the Canadian retail stores, along with the coveted savings of up to 40 percent off suggested retail pricing on much of the featured collection and up to 70 percent off in the clearance department.

Recognizing that shoe lovers north of the border are very passionate and deserve extra special perks, Town Shoes Limited will also launch a unique loyalty program that will allow customers to earn and redeem points and rewards at all Town Shoes, The Shoe Company, Shoe Warehouse and DSW Designer Shoe Warehouse locations in Canada.

“Our Canadian shoe loving customers are always looking for more choices and designer brands at incredible value.  There's nothing quite as satisfying as the thrill of finding the perfect shoe at the perfect price,” said Bruce Dinan, President and Chief Executive Officer of Town Shoes Limited. “It's no surprise that the DSW Designer Shoe Warehouse brand already enjoys healthy consumer awareness and demand here and we believe that the breadth of product assortment and value will be very compelling. We are excited to open our first two stores and look forward to continuing to serve our nation of shoe lovers.”

For those who prefer to shop for footwear from the comfort of home, or who are located outside of the Greater Toronto Area, there's no need to miss out on finding your perfect shoe at the perfect price. On August 7, DSW Designer Shoe Warehouse Canada will launch an e-commerce site with nationwide shipping. Visit for more details leading up to our store openings.

Town Shoes Limited is comprised of five brands: Town Shoes, The Shoe Company, Shoe Warehouse, Sterling and now DSW Designer Shoe Warehouse Canada.

As of July 10, 2014, DSW Inc. operates 410 DSW stores in 42 states, the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico. DSW Inc. owns a 49.2 percent interest in Town Shoes Limited.