The Buckle, Inc. reported that Ralph M. (Butch) Tysdal will retire from its Board of Directors effective with the company's annual meeting to be held on May 29, 2009. Additionally, David A. Roehr has notified the company that he does not intend to stand for re-election at the company's annual meeting. Mr. Tysdal has served as a Director for the company since July 1, 1991 and Mr. Roehr has served as a Director since September 18, 2000.

The Buckle, Inc.'s president and CEO, Dennis Nelson, said, “We would like to thank both Butch and Dave for their years of service and for the many contributions they made during their tenures on our Board.”