National Lacrosse League (NLL) has named SISU Mouthguard as the official mouthguard of the NLL.  As the league's exclusive supplier, SISU will offer the world's top lacrosse athletes and retailers custom-fit mouthguards powered by Diffusix Technology.

“We're excited to become the official mouthguard of the NLL and, through this partnership, bring higher safety standards and better communication to the lacrosse community,” said Sassa Akervall, CEO and majority owner of Akervall Technologies, the makers of the SISU Mouthguard.

SISU Mouthguards, like the SISU Max pictured to the right,  are 1.6 mm thin protective dental shields, made from a non-compressible, perforated, remoldable thermal polymer. Powered by Diffusix technology, SISU Mouthguards deflect impact forces and absorb shock impact. Scientifically-engineered perforations create a custom fit and allow for a natural flow of air and saliva, to help improve communication on the field and increase athletic endurance, due to better breathability.

“We're excited to team up with SISU as the league's official mouthguard and help them spread the word to lacrosse players everywhere about their cutting-edge technology in developing the next-generation mouthguard,” said NLL Commissioner George Daniel.

The SISU brand is widely recognized in the athletic community as a stronger alternative that is both lighter and less obstructive. SISU Mouthguards are manufactured by Akervall Technologies, Inc (ATI), headquartered in Saline, MI. ATI is comprised of a management core, manufacturing facility and R&D division. The company was awarded Michigan's Top 50 companies to Watch in Spring of 2014 and also won the Advanced Material track at Accelerate Michigan Innovation Competition the same year.

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America's professional indoor lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for professional indoor sports worldwide behind only the NHL and NBA. The league is comprised of nine franchises across the U.S. and Canada: Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, New England Black Wolves, Rochester Knighthawks, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock and Vancouver Stealth. The 2016 NLL season will mark the league's 30th anniversary year. For more information, visit and find the NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.