Balega International hired Casey Lewis as a Marketing Specialist to oversee promotional programs and support expansion of Balega’s parent company, Implus, and its Implus Run Specialty Group division.

McDavid and Shock Doctor, two leading athletic protection providers, signed their first dual-brand athlete ambassador, 2015 NBA Champion Harrison Barnes.

Mizuno USA promoted Mark M. O’Brien from VP of Brand Management and Marketing to the newly created position of COO.

National Retail Federation Vice President for Supply Chain and Customs Policy Jonathan Gold has been appointed to the Department of Commerce’s Advisory Committee on Supply Chain Competitiveness.

Puma appointed Matthias Mecking as its new General Manager of Teamsports.

Rocky Brands appointed Jack Oerth as President for the Creative Recreation brand. Actor and musician Nick Jonas has also become an ambassador for the brand.

Saucony, a division of Wolverine World Wide Inc., appointed Thomas Hartge to SVP of Global Footwear for the Saucony brand.

Smith & Wesson announced Matt Buckingham would join the company as President of its Firearms Division, while Mark Smith will be promoted to President of Manufacturing Services.

SoulCycle, the boutique indoor cycling franchise, saw the departure of its Co-founders Elizabeth Cutler and Julie Rice.

Swiftwick, an athletic performance sock company, welcomed Jamie Pillsbury as its new National Bike Sales Manager.

Ugg, a division of Deckers Brands, appointed international supermodel and actress, Rosie Huntington-Whiteley, as its first global women’s brand ambassador.

Under Armour added Jonathan Tah as the latest member of its elite global athlete roster. The 20-year-old is considered to be one of the biggest rising stars in German soccer.

Vuarnet, the French sunglass brand, named French actor Vincent Cassel as the new face of the brand as the company accelerates its reintroduction to the U.S. market.

Wilderness Systems expanded its Pro Staff roster with 20 new kayak anglers including Eric Hromada, Sandra Ramsey, Tim Perkins, Bill Perryman, Cameron Simot, Chris St. Pierre, Derek Akin, Eric Briggs, Eugene Mora III, Jay Pershin, Joanne Vaughn, Johnathan Meadows, Kris Cortez, Matt Lopez, Ricky Smith, Shane Coovert, Shane Williams, CJ Espey, Shaun Boggs, and Frank Ruczynski.