Four American Sportfishing Association (ASA) members were elected, or re-elected, to fill two at-large seats and two regional seats on its Board of Directors for three-year terms begin October 1, 2021.  

 At-Large seats went to Dave Pfeiffer, president, Shimano North America Fishing, Inc., re-elected to serve a second term on its board and Casey Shedd, President, AFTCO, elected to serve the first term on its board. 

Regional seats went to Patrick Gill, CEO, TackleDirect, Northeast Region, re-elected to serve a second term on the board, and Larry Roberts, senior vice president, general merchandise manager, Outdoor Division, Academy Sports + Outdoors, South Central Region, elected to serve the first term on the board. 

“I congratulate Dave Pfeiffer and Patrick Gill on their re-elections and welcome Casey Shedd and Larry Roberts to their first terms on the board of directors,” said ASA President Glenn Hughes. “They are dynamic leaders, industry veterans and steadfast advocates for sportfishing. I look forward to working with them and thank them and the entire board for their time and service to the industry,” he continued.

Current members of ASA’s Board of Directors include:

  • Executive Committee –Jesse Simpkins, VP, marketing, St. Croix Rod, Chairman; Phil Lillo, owner & C.E.O., Don Coffey Company, vice chairman; Dan Ferris, publisher, Midwest Outdoors, Secretary; Dan McDonald, president, Yakima Bait Company, Treasurer; Patrick Gill, CEO, TackleDirect, At-Large; and Chris Megan, publisher, On The Water, LLC, Immediate Past Chairman. 
  • Board Members – Bruce Akin, CEO, B.A.S.S. LLC.; Dale Barnes, division manager, Marketing, Yamaha Marine Group; Diane Bristol, senior director, employee & community engagement, Simms Fishing Products; Charlie Davis, director, Brand-Fishing, Plano Synergy; Peter Foley, president, Boone Bait Company, Inc.; Frank Hugelmeyer, president, National Marine Manufacturers Association; Bob Hunter, vice president, merchandising, Big Rock Sports; Mike Jackson, president, Wright & McGill Company; Sara Parker Pauley, director, Missouri Department of Conservation; and Steve Smits, president and CEO, Zebco Brands. 
  • Ex-officio Members – Dave Bulthuis, president, North America, Pure Fishing, Inc; Carey Graves, president, Daiwa USA; Kenneth Hammond, CEO, The Hammond Group; Kirk Immens, President, Sportco Marketing, Inc.; and Zack Swanson.