Six members of the American Sportfishing Association's (ASA) board of directors were elected or re-elected to fill three regional seats and three at-large seats. Their terms begin October 1, 2010, and they will serve two-year terms. ASA's board members may serve three, consecutive two-year terms.

Regional seats went to Tom Fote, president, Jersey Coast Anglers Association, Toms River, N.J., who will serve the Northeast Region; Kirk Immens, president, Sportco Marketing, Inc., Crystal Lake, Ill., who will serve the Great Lakes Region; and Gregg Wollner, executive vice-president, Rapala, Minnetonka, Minn., (re-elected) who will represent the Northern Plains and Inter-Mountain Region.

At-Large seats went to Peter Foley, president, Boone Bait Company, Winter Park, Fla., (re-elected); Scott Frnka, vice president of Merchandizing, Cabela's Inc., Sidney, Neb.; and Dave Pfeiffer, president, Shimano American Corporation, Irvine, Calif.  

“These members bring a wide-range of industry perspectives to the board of directors which will well-serve the industry,” said ASA President and CEO Mike Nussman. “I look forward to working with everyone and thank them for their commitment to the association and the sportfishing industry.”  

Peter Foley, current board Treasurer, was re-elected to his serve his second, two-year term. Foley plans to continue to work to insure that there are healthy resources for future generations of anglers. Foley has served the association for many years including previous terms on the board including as Chairman in the mid-1980s. Tom Fote , who previously served on the board from 2004-2006, plans to highlight the economic value of recreational fishing during his term on the Board of Directors. Fote serves on the Government Affairs committee and Government Affairs Saltwater Subcommittee. Scott Frnka was elected to his first, two-year term and will use his retail background to serve the association and the industry. Kirk Immens was elected to his first term on ASA's board of directors. Immens plans to work on angler access issues. Immens is a current member of ASA's Membership and Communications committees. Dave Pfeiffer was elected to his first, two-year term after previously serving three terms (2002-2008) on the Board of Directors, including a term as Chairman. Pfeiffer currently serves on the Nominating committee and looks forward to continuing to serve the industry as an ASA board member. Gregg Wollner, the current board Secretary, was elected to his second two-year term. Wollner plans to continue to address angler participation and represent the members of the Northern Plains and Inter-Mountain Region.

The current members of the Board of Directors are; Jeff Pontius, ZEBCO Brands (Chairman); Jeff Marble, Frabill, Inc. (Vice Chairman); Gregg Wollner, Rapala, (Secretary); Peter Foley, Boone Bait Company, Inc. (Treasurer); Randy Lemcke, Plano Molding Company (Immediate Past Chairman); Dave Bulthuis, Costa; Thomas Dammrich, National Marine Manufacturers Association; Bob Eakes, Red Drum Tackle Shop, Inc.; John Frampton, South Carolina Department of Natural Resources; John Jilling, Wright & McGill Company; Martin MacDonald, Bass Pro Shops; Dick Pool, Pro-Troll Fishing Products; Chip Powell, Mason Tackle Company; Geoff Ratte, Water Gremlin Company; Bruce Stanton, PRADCO-Fishing; Ken Hammond, The Hammond Group (ex-officio); Gary Remensnyder (ex-officio) and Paul Schluter, St. Croix Rods, (ex-officio).